CFAES Give Today
CFAES Finance

College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences

CFAES

Features

Picture of Ag Admin Building

Welcome to The CFAES Service Center

External Resource Links

Home

 

The CFAES Service Center assists departments in facilitating University-funded purchases and expenses via Workday. The CFAES Service Center and related operations have oversight under CFAES Central Finance and the College’s Senior Fiscal Officer (SFO).

NOTE: Only UNIV funded purchases and expenses workflow through the CFAES Service Center. All OSP funded purchases and expenses are supported by OSP’s Grants Shared Services Center (GSSC). More information for assistance with OSP purchases and expenses is located at https://osp.osu.edu.

 

IMPORTANT UPDATE (October 2021): Until further notice the CFAES Service Center staff is teleworking due to distancing parameters. It is to be determined when in-office operations will resume.

 

Key Business Transactions and Operations Supported by the CFAES Service Center

Requisitions for PO Issuance Review/approve Requisitions for sourcing to final to Purchase Orders (PO)
Large Dollar Purchases Assist departments with navigating University policy and related requirements for purchases greater than $25,000
PCard Facilitate and monitor college PCard account activity including, account issuance/closure and edits to existing accounts. (mailing addresses, limits, etc.)
Travel Review pre-trip Spend Authorizations (SA) and review/approval of post-trip Expense Reports (ER)
Supplier Terms & Conditions Facilitate required University “authorized signatures” on supplier Terms & Conditions (contracts) prior to purchase
Policy Compliance Review Review, monitor and report on University and CFAES policy compliance standards for purchases and expenses
Central University Business Liaison Network on behalf of CFAES and departments with other central University areas for guidance and assistance with college business transactions

 

Office Location

Agricultural Administration, Room 004

2120 Fyffe Road

Columbus, Ohio 43210

 

Hours of Operation: The Service Center observes the University’s standard business hours.

 

Staff and Contact Information

Name Contact
Jennifer (Jen) Bulla
Senior Manager
bulla.8@osu.edu
Zac Cooperrider
Team Lead
cooperrider.21@osu.edu
Ellie Hoskins
Team Lead
hoskins.104@osu.edu
Shannon Maan
Proc./Travel Approval Coordinator
maan.3@osu.edu
Tyler Schechter
Proc./Travel Approval Coordinator
schechter.27@osu.edu
Will Herriman
Senior Fiscal Associate
herriman.3@osu.edu
Michelle Colombini
Fiscal Associate
colombini.7@osu.edu
Michael Miller
Fiscal Associate
miller.3922@osu.edu
Hayden Muckensturm
Fiscal Associate
muckensturm.2@osu.edu
Heidi Swartz
Fiscal Associate
swartz.190@osu.edu
Joseph Tweed
Fiscal Associate
tweed.11@osu.edu

News

There are currently no news items.